UV-Liner – light in the pipe rehabilitation

The product

With a light-curing pipe liner, D&S-Rohrsanierung has completed its wide range of products. It is a multilayer, corrosion- and chemical-resistant GFKLiner, which is provided with an outer foil and an inner foil. The liner is available in wall thicknesses from 3.0 to 15.6 mm. UP resins according to DIN 18 820 with moulding properties according to DIN 16 946-2 are used as reaction resins. This is mixed with UV initiators.

All materials as well as the installation process are subject to internal and external monitoring as part of a quality assurance plan. The company thus has at its disposal all the currently common processes in which pipe liners are cured either with steam, with water or with UV light.

 

The field of installation

No matter whether round, angular or ovoid - the process can be used for defective sewer pipe systems in practically all common pipe cross-sections in a nominal width range from DN 150 to DN 1,200 and egg-circle profiles from 200/300 to 900/1,350.

The installation

After the installation of a sliding film and the installation of the so-called packers at the liner ends, the pipe liner, which is impregnated with a resin at the factory, is pulled into the posture to be rehabilitated with a cable winch and then installed with compressed air. The subsequent curing with UV light is completely monitored by a TV camera at the light source. When the liner has cooled down, a milling robot opens existing connection lines. After the necessary leak test, the pipe section can usually be put back into operation on the same working day. The result is a tightly fitting pipe lining.

The advantages

The advantages of the trenchless method begin with the implementation of the renovation: excavations are no longer necessary and obstructions to residents, pedestrians and road traffic are limited.

The fast construction process is just as convincing as the high flexibility in profiles and nominal widths. The finished product is characterised by high resistance to chemical and mechanical loads, a long service life and outstanding hydraulic properties.

 

Download

  • UV_Liner_Presse.pdf

    Download
    (pdf / 2 MB)
  • UV_Liner_70_Jahre_Nutzungsdauer.pdf

    Download
    (pdf / 1 MB)

Further procedures

UV-Liner

Das Produkt

Mit einem lichtaushärtenden Schlauchliner hat die D&S-Rohrsanierung ihre breitgefächerte Produktpalette komplettiert. Es handelt sich um einen mehrlagigen, korrosions- und chemikalienbeständigen GFKLiner, der mit einer Außenfolie und Innenfolie versehen ist. Der Liner ist in Wanddicken von 3,0 bis 15,6 mm lieferbar. Als Reaktionsharze werden UP-Harze nach DIN 18 820 mit Formeigenschaften nach DIN 16 946-2 verwendet. Dieses wird mit UV-Initiatoren versetzt. 

Alle Werkstoffe, sowie der Installationsprozess unterliegen der Eigen- und Fremdüberwachung im Rahmen eines Qualitätssicherungsplans. Das Unternehmen verfügt damit über alle derzeit üblichen Verfahren, bei denen Schlauchliner entweder mit Dampf, mit Wasser oder mit UV-Licht ausgehärtet werden.

Das Einsatzgebiet

Egal, ob rund, eckig oder eiförmig – das Verfahren lässt sich bei defekten Kanalrohrsystemen in praktisch allen gängigen Leitungsquerschnitten in einem Nennweitenbereich von DN 150 bis DN 1200 und Eikreisprofilen von 200/300 bis 900/1350 einsetzen.

Der Einbau

Nach dem Einbau einer Gleitfolie und der Montage der so genannten Packer an den Linerenden wird der werkseitig mit einem Harz getränkte Schlauchliner mit einer Seilwinde in die zu sanierende Haltung eingezogen und dann mit Druckluft aufgestellt. Die anschließende Aushärtung mit UV-Licht wird mit einer TV-Kamera an der Lichtquelle komplett überwacht. Wenn der Liner abgekühlt ist, öffnet ein Fräsroboter vorhandene Anschlussleitungen. Nach der erforderlichen Dichtheitsprüfung kann der Leitungsabschnitt in der Regel noch am gleichen Arbeitstag wieder in Betrieb genommen werden. Das Ergebnis ist eine formschlüssig anliegende, dichte Rohrauskleidung.

Die Vorteile

Die Vorteile des grabenlosen Verfahrens beginnen bei der Durchführung der Sanierung: Aufgrabungen entfallen und Behinderungen von Anwohnern sowie Fußgänger und Straßenverkehr halten sich in Grenzen.

Die schnelle Bauabwicklung überzeugt genauso wie die hohe Flexibilität bei Profilen und Nennweiten. Das fertige Produkt zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Resistenz gegen chemische und mechanische Belastungen, eine lange Lebensdauer und hervorragende hydraulische Eigenschaften aus.

Download

  • UV_Liner.pdf

    Download
    (pdf / 484 KB)
  • UV_Liner_Presse.pdf

    Download
    (pdf / 2 MB)
  • UV_Liner_70_Jahre_Nutzungsdauer.pdf

    Download
    (pdf / 1 MB)

Weitere Verfahren